COASTAL OBSERVER: County lawmakers named to environmental committees

“Rep. Lee Hewitt in District 108 was assigned to the Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environmental Affairs Committee. ‘That’s one of the most critical components of this district,’ he said. Hewitt said he’s requested to be placed on the Environmental Affairs Subcommittee.

‘The elections, the process and the ceremony all kicking off was exciting,’ he said. His deskmate will be Rep. Mike Ryhal of Carolina Forest. Sitting directly behind him will be Rep. Russell Fry, who represents the Horry district that borders District 108. ‘We will be able to sit there and talk about any Horry-Georgetown county issues,’ Hewitt said.”

Read more here.